More gratitude: today and everyday

I’m oh so thankful for my parents. I am so lucky to have been born into such a wonderful, supportive family. I can count on my mom and dad to provide encouragement and support day after day, year after year, and they are equally kind to their son-in-law (and my brother and his wife too). This year it has really been a treat to watch them develop their relationship with their grandson. It’s truly amazing.

Gma and Gpa in the airport with Grant this July

Today’s my parents’ 37th wedding anniversary. {Brief aside: did you know the traditional gift for the 37th anniversary is alabaster?} That’s a whole lot of years. In any case, today and everyday I am grateful for my mom and dad, Steve and Linda.

Mom and Dad, thanks for all you do for your family, for all of your kindness and all of the love you’ve shown me my whole life through.

Leave a Reply

