Make and Do

Lately I’ve been grateful for a resurgence in creativity. I had high hopes for the month of October but it ended up being a total bust. But this month I’ve done a few crafty projects, started a furniture refinishing project, and started a few Christmas gift crafts. It’s nothing overwhelmingly exciting, yet I feel delighted to be doing something with my limited spare time. Make and do has always been a favorite of mine, I’m just relearning my boundaries now that I’m a mom.

The give thanks chevron printed four to a page - so I had a few to use up.

I worked on a few Thanksgiving cards for loved ones and beaded up some  necklaces for our church’s bazaar. I also got trigger happy with gold spray paint and made a wreath with some repurposed items from around the house. It’s not profound but I’m enjoying myself, spending time on projects while not spending much money.

 

Leave a Reply

