Simple pleasures

20110819-093409.jpgAren’t these flowers gorgeous? Pete sent them for our eighth anniversary earlier this month. They were delivered to my office on a Tuesday afternoon and were just the best treat. They still are, actually – I find myself smiling each time I come across this picture on my phone. {Ahem, please excuse my messy desk…}

20110819-093424.jpgSweet baby Grant is loving this treasure basket. We had such fun finding things from all over the house to stimulate the senses. I spotted the idea over at Modern Parents, Messy Kids and it is a serious hit. This little guy will sit and play with the content for what seems like ages. Who knew that a whisk and a seashell could provide such entertainment. It’s the little things I tell you!

Leave a Reply

